Maßanfertigung

// Custom-built bikes from Kitzbühel

With us, the emphasis is on individuality, rather than mass-produced products. To provide this we first of all need to know you and what you require. Only then can be make a bike which is perfect for you. For us, personal dialogue is what counts. We take the time to provide detailed advice and can help you, with the vast array of technical options we have available, find a solution which suits your needs.

Seamless connection between body and bike

As well as its intended purpose and the specification of the bike, your individual physical requirements are crucial. We are here to help, with more than 20 years’ experience in bike fitting. All the components and parts will be specifically set-up to suit you, which means that racers and leisure riders too, get to make the most of their abilities.

We look forward to welcoming you to our bike workshop – there’s nothing quite like getting advice in person.


// The way to your very own dream bike

Personal discussion

For us it is the individual who is key, which is why a personal exchange of ideas about requirements, desires and preferences is essential during a consultation. It is only when we know about you, and what it is you want, that we can recommend a bike which is perfect for you, with the components to match.

Test ride

A selection of bikes have already been set up and are here waiting in the shop for you to try. You can come and test road bikes, mountain bikes and E-Assist bikes at any time. Drop by and see the difference for yourself.

Body measurement

A special laser measurement facility provides a non-contact body scan. This scan determines your body measurements and muscular status quo. A bike simulator analyses your ride style, which helps us determine your specific physical condition.
Using the data gathered, the geometry of the bike and other information such as frame size, saddle height, saddle slope and seating position are perfectly tailored to suit your needs. A perfect bike fit should prevent pain in your back, buttocks and fingers – improving your performance.

Configuration

Together with you and analogous to your requirements, we will develop the configuration you want. All the components, such as the gears, brakes and handlebars can be tailored to suit you. We offer various model recommendations for various equipment set-ups:
The dependable Steinbach Standard uses components which we have good experience of and offers non-nonsense equipment options. The high-end variants take this one step further, using the most sophisticated and best components. The Steinbach entry-level model offers high-quality basic equipment.
There are countless options when it comes to making the final decision with regard to component choice. Options include the very popular lefty fork. Please get in touch and we will be happy to provide more information.

Price

Our recommended equipment selections provide an insight into our price starting points. The final price does of course depend upon the final selection of components. Should you have any queries just get in touch.

Paint work

Personalises your bike and looks great. Choose the look to match your bike from over 700 RAL colours and more than 80 decorative colours. Whether discreet or eye-catching, glossy or matt – it is up to you. Every bike will be powder coated in the colour of your choice, with the decals to suit, finished with a clear varnish.

Identification

Your bike – your name. On request we can even individualise the bike of your choice with a logo on the frame. You decide on the position, size, font and colour. Name your bike and make it clear that it is one of a kind.

Electric drive

All Steinbach bikes can also be equipped with an electric motor to enable you to enjoy some relaxing cycling. The system combines perfect, performance-oriented riding with the option of having assistance from an electric motor. Elegantly concealed in the seat tube, it transfers significant power at the touch of a button, directly to the cranks. It is only the saddle bag where the battery is stored that reveals – to those in the know – that this is actually an ‘assist’ bike. The battery can be switched ‘on’ and ‘off’ while you are riding. With the motor turned off, the bike works like any standard bike.
Our successful VIVAX system is built into our electric assist bikes. Even with a large battery (8.25 Ah), the complete system weighs just 2.3 kg.

Maßanfertigung

// Maßgefertigte Räder aus Kitzbühel

Wir setzen auf Individualität statt Massenprodukt. Darum müssen wir zuerst dich und deine Wünsche kennen lernen. Nur so können wir das für dich perfekte Rad fertigen. Bei uns steht das persönliche Gespräch im Vordergrund. Wir nehmen uns Zeit für eine ausführliche Beratung und helfen dir in der unüberschaubaren Flut an technischen Möglichkeiten die passende Lösung für dich zu finden.

Nahtlose Verbindung zwischen Mensch und Rad

Neben dem Verwendungszweck und deinen Anforderungen an das Bike sind die individuellen körperlichen Voraussetzungen entscheidend. Dabei kannst du von unseren über 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Bikefitting profitieren. Alle Komponenten und Bauteile werden individuell konfiguriert. Das ermöglicht dem Rennfahrer sowie dem Hobbysportler eine maximale Ausschöpfung seines Leistungsvermögens.

Wir begrüßen dich gerne in unserem Rad-Atelier – denn nichts geht über persönliche Beratung.


// Der Weg zu deinem persönlichen Traumrad

Persönliches Gespräch

Der Mensch steht bei uns im Mittelpunkt. Deshalb ist der persönliche Austausch über Anforderungen, Wünsche und Vorlieben bei einem Beratungstermin essenziell. Erst wenn wir dich und deine Vorstellungen kennen, können wir dir ein für dich perfektes Modell und passende Komponenten empfehlen.

Testfahrt

In unserem Shop wartet eine Auswahl an bereits vorkonfigurierten Bikes auf dich. Du kannst die Rennräder, Mountainbikes und E-Assist-Räder jederzeit testen. Komm vorbei und überzeuge dich selbst vom Unterschied.

Körperliche Vermessung

Ein spezielles Laservermessungsmodul ermöglicht ein berührungsloses Bodyscanning. Damit werden deine Körpermaße und dein Muskulärer Status Quo erfasst. Auf einem Radsimulator wird eine Bewegungsanalyse erstellt, die bei der Bestimmung besonderer körperlicher Gegebenheiten hilft.
Anhand der gesammelten Daten werden die Geometrie des Rades und flexible Bereiche wie Rahmengröße, Sattelhöhe, -neigung und Sitzposition perfekt auf dich angepasst. Ein perfektes Bike-Fitting soll Schmerzen in Rücken, Gesäß oder Fingern vorbeugen und die Leistung steigern.

Konfiguration

Gemeinsam mit dir und analog zu deinen Anforderungen entwickeln wir deine Wunschkonfiguration. Alle Komponenten, wie Schaltung, Bremse oder Lenker, können individuell zusammenstellt werden. Wir bieten für die verschiedenen Modelle Empfehlungen für unterschiedliche Ausstattungsvarianten: Der verlässliche Steinbach Standard verwendet Komponenten mit denen wir gute Erfahrungen gemacht haben und bietet vernünftige Ausstattungsvorschläge. Einen Schritt weiter geht die High End Variante bei der die edelsten und besten Komponenten eingesetzt werden. Das Steinbach Einsteiger Modell bietet eine hochwertige Basisausstattung. Bei der Wahl der endgültig verwendeten Komponenten gibt es zahllose Möglichkeiten. Für Optionen, wie etwa die sehr beliebte Lefty Gabel, bitte den Kontakt zu uns aufnehmen und wir helfen gerne weiter.

Preis

Mit den empfohlenen Ausstattungsvarianten geben wir einen Einblick in unsere Preisgestaltung. Der endgültige Preis ist aber natürlich von der finalen Wahl der Komponenten abhängig. Für Rückfragen dazu kannst du dich gerne bei uns melden.

Lackierung

Gib deinem Rad auch optisch noch mal eine persönliche Note. Du kannst aus über 700 RAL-Farben und mehr als 80 Dekorfarben den Look für dein Bike bestimmen. Ob dezent oder auffällig, glänzend oder matt – deine Entscheidung. Jedes Rad wird in deiner Wunschfarbe pulverbeschichtet, mit dem entsprechenden Dekor versehen und klar überlackiert.

Kennzeichnung

Dein Rad, dein Name. Auf Anfrage individualisieren wir dein persönliches Wunsch-Bike auch mit einem Schriftzug auf dem Rahmen. Du entscheidest über Position, Größe, Schriftart und Farbe. Benne dein Rad und mache es auch optisch klar zu deinem Unikat.

Elektro-Antrieb

Alle Steinbach Räder mit Aluminiumrahmen können zudem mit einem Elektromotor ausgestattet werden. Radfahren mit Komfort. Das System vereint perfekt sportliches Radfahren mit der Option einer Elektromotorunterstützung. Elegant versteckt im Sattelrohr überträgt er die beachtliche Leistung per Knopfdruck direkt auf die Tretkurbel. Einzig die Satteltasche mit dem Akku verrät dem Kenner, dass es sich um ein Assist Rad handelt. „Ein“ und „ Aus“ ist unkompliziert während der Fahrt zu bedienen. Bei ausgeschaltetem Motor funktioniert das Bike wie gewohnt widerstandslos.
Wir verbauen in unseren Elektro-Assist Rädern das erfolgreiche VIVAX System. Mit großem Akku (8,3 Ah) wiegt das komplette System nur 2,3 kg.