E-Assist

// The lightest E-Bikes in the world for performance-oriented riders

All you’re missing is a little bit of power for a challenging mountain tour, or a sporty trip. An integrated climb assist feature is helpful and inspired. Inconspicuous and quiet. Extremely light and well thought-out. Steinbach electric bikes are surprising and inspirational.

Consistent lightweight builds are also emphasised in the E-Bike sector. Today we produce the lightest electric bikes on the market. Sub 9kg for road bikes and sub 10kg for mountain bikes – ready-to-ride, properly measured and with sensible equipment.

From the weight, no-one would know on the Kitzhorn or the Talsen that this is an E-Assist bike with an electric motor. These light E-Bikes provide improved ride characteristics; they are no trouble to ride and are easy to transport. Characteristic of the electric drive is its ease of use and inconspicuous, compact design. Intended for performance-oriented riders too, to provide assistance on extreme rides and for group tours, to balance out any differences in performance. The quiet E-Bikes made here in Kitzbühel make climbs easier and give you a thirst for longer tours.

// All our bikes can be equipped with an electric motor.

Here is a selection of the models for sports bikes which have the option of perfectly integrated electric motor support.

E-Assist

// Die weltweit leichtesten E-Bikes für sportliche Radfahrer

Es fehlt nur ein Quäntchen Kraft. Für die anspruchsvolle Bergtour oder die sportliche Rundfahrt. Eine eingebaute Kletterhilfe unterstützt und begeistert. Unauffällig und leise. Extrem leicht und durchdacht. Die Steinbach Elektroräder überraschen und überzeugen.

Der konsequente Leichtbau wird auch im E-Bike Segment groß geschrieben. Wir produzieren heute die leichtesten Elektroräder am Markt. Unter 9kg bei Rennrädern und unter 10kg bei Mountainbikes – fahrfertig, ehrlich gemessen und mit sinnvoller Ausstattung.

Am Gewicht wird keiner erkennen dass es sich beim Kitzhorn oder Talsen E-Assist um ein Rad mit Elektor-Antrieb handelt. Die leichten E-Bikes sorgen für ein besseres Fahrverhalten und sind in der Handhabung und beim Transport unkompliziert. Charakteristisch für den Elektro-Antrieb ist die einfache Bedienung und das unauffällige, kompakte Design. Gedacht auch für sportliche Radfahrer als Unterstützung bei extremen Ausfahren und für Touren in der Gruppe um Leistungsunterschiede ausgleichen zu können. Die leisen E-Bikes aus der Kitzbühler Radmanufaktur machen Aufstiege leichter und wecken somit die Lust auf längere Touren.

// Alle unsere Räder können mit einem Elektromotor ausgestattet werden.

Hier eine Auswahl an Modellen die sportliches Radfahren mit der Option einer Elektromotorunterstützung perfekt vereinen,